Mitchell and Ness Lakers #32 Magic Johnson Stitched Purple Throwback NBA Jersey

Portland Trail Blazers star Damian Lillard has won cheap jerseys China the Professional Basketball Writers Association’s 2016-17 Magic Johnson Award, the organization announced today.

The award, which has been given annually since 2001, honors a player who “best combines excellence on the basketball court with cooperation and dignity in dealing with the media and the public.”

On the court, Lillard, 26, just completed the best season of his five-year career. He posted 27-point, 5.9-assist, 4.9-rebound averages and led the Blazers to the eighth seed in the Western Conference playoffs, where they fell to the Golden State Warriors in four games.

Off the court, he’s become known as one of the more approachable, accessible stars in the league, both with members of the media and fans.

“It comes with the job,’’ Lillard said recently, per CSN Northwest. “There will come a day when people won’t want my autograph … and there will come a day when the media doesn’t care what I have to say. So I think you have to appreciate it, and that’s what I try to do. I don’t take either for granted.’’

In addition to Lillard, finalists for the award were DeMar DeRozan, Paul George, Draymond Green and Paul Millsap.

Past winners of the award are listed below.

2000-01: Ray Allen, Milwaukee Bucks
2001-02: Elton Brand, L.A. Clippers
2002-03: Jalen Rose, Chicago Bulls
2003-04: Jermaine O’Neal, Indiana Pacers
2004-05: Antawn Jamison, Washington Wizards
2005-06: Grant Hill, Orlando Magic
2006-07: Shane Battier, Houston Rockets
2007-08: Derek Fisher, Los Angeles Lakers
2008-09: Brandon Roy, Portland Trail Blazers
2009-10: Chris Bosh, Toronto Raptors
2010-11: Kevin Durant, Oklahoma City Thunder
2011-12: Steve Nash, Phoenix Suns
2012-13: Shane Battier, Miami Heat
2013-14: Dirk Nowitzki, Dallas Mavericks
2014-15: Pau Gasol, Chicago Bulls
2015-16: Stephen Curry, Golden State Warriors

admin :